South West


South West England consists of the counties of Bristol, Cornwall (including the Isles of Scilly), Dorset, Devon, Gloucestershire, Somerset and Wiltshire. Cities and large towns in the region include Bath, Bristol, Bournemouth, Cheltenham, Exeter, Gloucester, Plymouth and Swindon.

The opposition

In the South West region, Breakthrough's main oposition is the Conservative Party who currently hold 46 seats, they are followed by the Labour Party who currently hold 6 seats.

Other seats in the South West are held by the Liberal Democrat Party with 3 seats.

We'd love to hear from you! If you're wanting to start up a local branch in your area or have any questions about what we're doing in the South West, drop us an email at [email protected]

Of the 55 constituencies in the South West, Breakthrough members are in 38 of them!

  • Bath
  • Bournemouth East
  • Bournemouth West
  • Bridgwater and West Somerset
  • Bristol East
  • Bristol North West
  • Bristol South
  • Bristol West
  • Camborne and Redruth
  • Cheltenham
  • Chippenham
  • Christchurch
  • North Cornwall
  • South East Cornwall
  • The Cotswolds
  • Devizes
  • Central Devon
  • East Devon
  • North Devon
  • South West Devon
  • Torridge and West Devon
  • Mid Dorset and North Poole
  • North Dorset
  • South Dorset
  • West Dorset
  • Exeter
  • Filton and Bradley Stoke
  • Forest of Dean
  • Gloucester
  • Kingswood
  • Newton Abbot
  • Plymouth, Moor View
  • Plymouth, Sutton and Devonport
  • Poole
  • Salisbury
  • North Somerset
  • North East Somerset
  • Somerton and Frome
  • St Austell and Newquay
  • St Ives
  • Stroud
  • North Swindon
  • South Swindon
  • Taunton Deane
  • Tewkesbury
  • Thornbury and Yate
  • Tiverton and Honiton
  • Torbay
  • Totnes
  • Truro and Falmouth
  • Wells
  • Weston-super-Mare
  • North Wiltshire
  • South West Wiltshire
  • Yeovil

Our members are working to bring radical change to British politics. Join us now and

JOIN Breakthrough