South of England


The South of England along with the South East is half of South East England, one of the nine official regions of England at the first level of ITL for statistical purposes. It consists of the counties of Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire and Hampshire. Major towns and cities in the region include Basingstoke, Southampton, Portsmouth, Slough, Reading and Oxford.

The opposition

In the South East of England, comprising of the South East and the South of England, Breakthrough's main oposition is the Conservative Party who currently hold 72 seats, they are followed by the Labour Party who currently hold 8 seats.

Other seats in the South East of England are held by the Liberal Democrat Party with 2 seats, the Green Party with 1 seat and Independent with 1 seat.

We'd love to hear from you! If you're wanting to start up a local branch in your area or have any questions about what we're doing in the South of England, drop us an email at [email protected]

Of the 39 constituencies in the South of England, Breakthrough members are in 30 of them!

  • Aldershot
  • Aylesbury
  • Banbury
  • Basingstoke
  • Beaconsfield
  • Bracknell
  • Buckingham
  • Chesham and Amersham
  • Eastleigh
  • Fareham
  • Gosport
  • East Hampshire
  • North East Hampshire
  • North West Hampshire
  • Havant
  • Henley
  • Maidenhead
  • Meon Valley
  • Milton Keynes North
  • Milton Keynes South
  • New Forest East
  • New Forest West
  • Newbury
  • Oxford East
  • Oxford West and Abingdon
  • Portsmouth North
  • Portsmouth South
  • Reading East
  • Reading West
  • Romsey and Southampton North
  • Slough
  • Southampton, Itchen
  • Southampton, Test
  • Wantage
  • Winchester
  • Windsor
  • Witney
  • Wokingham
  • Wycombe

Our members are working to bring radical change to British politics. Join us now and

JOIN Breakthrough