East Midlands


East Midlands consists of the counties of Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire (except North and North East Lincolnshire), Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire and Rutland. Cities and large towns in the region include Derby, Leicester, Lincoln, Mansfield, Northampton and Nottingham.

The opposition

In the East Midlands region, Breakthrough's main oposition is the Conservative Party who currently hold 36 seats, they are followed by the Labour Party who currently hold 7 seats.

Other seats in the East Midlands are held by Independent with 2 seats and the The Reclaim Party with 1 seat.

We'd love to hear from you! If you're wanting to start up a local branch in your area or have any questions about what we're doing in the East Midlands, drop us an email at [email protected]

Of the 46 constituencies in the East Midlands, Breakthrough members are in 30 of them!

  • Amber Valley
  • Ashfield
  • Bassetlaw
  • Bolsover
  • Boston and Skegness
  • Bosworth
  • Broxtowe
  • Charnwood
  • Chesterfield
  • Corby
  • Daventry
  • Derby North
  • Derby South
  • Derbyshire Dales
  • Mid Derbyshire
  • North East Derbyshire
  • South Derbyshire
  • Erewash
  • Gainsborough
  • Gedling
  • Grantham and Stamford
  • Harborough
  • High Peak
  • Kettering
  • Leicester East
  • Leicester South
  • Leicester West
  • North West Leicestershire
  • South Leicestershire
  • Lincoln
  • Loughborough
  • Louth and Horncastle
  • Mansfield
  • Newark
  • Northampton North
  • Northampton South
  • South Northamptonshire
  • Nottingham East
  • Nottingham North
  • Nottingham South
  • Rushcliffe
  • Rutland and Melton
  • Sherwood
  • Sleaford and North Hykeham
  • South Holland and The Deepings
  • + Wellingborough

Our members are working to bring radical change to British politics. Join us now and

JOIN Breakthrough